Employees Recognized During OKFEB Excellence in Government Awards Program
Vol.8 Issue 4

The Oklahoma Federal Executive Board (OK-FEB) celebrated its 60th Anniversary this year, while also recognizing Public Service Recognition Week (May 2 - 6th). The OK-FEB held their 2022 Excellence in Government Awards Program during a luncheon at the National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum on May 3rd. Thirty-nine different award categories were presented with several Aeronautical Center employees receiving recognition for their nominations in the annual Excellence in Government Awards Program.

2022 Excellence in Government 60th Anniversary

Excellence in Government Awards Programs:
(Names in bold are winners for that category)

John Hyde Administrative/Clerical
Wendy Sites Customer Service - Senior
Wendy Sites, Customer Service – Senior, receiving her award
Russell Thetford Customer Service - Senior
Lisa Uzzle Government Innovation - Senior
Lisa Uzzle, Government Innovation – Senior, receiving her award
Kelly Manek Professional - Junior
Kevin Taylor Professional - Senior
Steve Gibson Customer Service - Senior (Picture Not Available)

ESC’s Media Solutions Video & eLearning Customer Service - Team
Robotic Process Automation Team Government Innovation - Team
Office of Personnel Management Migration Team – Inter-Agency Collaboration - Team
FAA Logistics Drone Team Public Safety and Security - Team
(L-R) Kelly Manek, Jerald Wolf, Kevin Taylor, Russell Thetford, Duane Griggs, Wendy Sites, Rose Ashley, Kevin Rochat, Heather Rochat, John Peace, and Anthony Potter.
AFN Information Security & Privacy Program & Policy Restructuring Working Group Technical IT/Cyber Team - Senior
Winter Storm Uri Team Technical Non-IT/Cyber Team - Senior
AJW-L522 Radome & Terminal Trades & Crafts Team - Senior
Antenna Shop & Paint Shop Team Trades & Crafts Team - Senior
FAA Logistics Center Metal Technologies Team Trades & Crafts Team - Senior
Chanda Sanders/CAMI CFC Coordinator/Keyworker - Individual
Kimberley Sheppard receiving an award of recognition

Kim Sheppard was supposed to present the awards for the Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) but instead was surprised by getting an award of recognition for her own selfless efforts (2020-2021 LFCC Chair for Oklahoma and North Texas).

Nearly three hundred Oklahoma federal servants turned out for the occasion. A total of 130 nominations were submitted for all of the award categories. The event was emceed by Chris Hooper, Executive Director of the OKFEB, and awards were presented by Judge David Engel of the Social Security Administration.

Awards were designed by the Dale Rogers Training Center. Certificate printing/design courtesy of Media Solutions at the Aeronautical Center. The Color Guard duties were performed by members of Tinker Air Force Base, and the National Anthem was sung by John Eads. The Invocation was delivered by Chaplin Jack Poe.

Congratulations to all Aeronautical Center nominees and winners. The Oklahoma Federal Executive Board is proud to set aside time to honor and recognize the outstanding efforts of our federal employees and military personnel.

Congratulations to all!

Federal Aviation Aministration (FAA) seal