Aeronautical Center Employees Honored at FAA Awards Ceremony
Vol.8 Issue 5
FAA Awards

The 2022 FAA Administrator Awards Ceremony was held virtually on June 9th. The event honored achievements from across the agency, celebrating the amazing actions and hard work that define the FAA’s workforce.

Click HERE to view the ceremony in full.

The list of distinguished speakers and presenters include:

  • Acting Administrator Billy Nolen
  • Deputy Administrator Brad Mims
  • Timothy Arel, Chief Operating Officer, Air Traffic Organization (A)
  • Barbara Barnet, Director of Audit and Evaluation
  • John P. Benison, Associate Administrator for Civil Rights
  • David Boulter, Associate Administrator for Aviation Safety (A)
  • Mark Bury, Deputy Chief Counsel
  • Kelvin Coleman, Associate Administrator for Commercial Space Transportation (A)
  • Tonya Coultas, Deputy Associate Administrator for Security and Hazardous Materials Safety
  • Paul Fontaine, Assistant Administrator for NextGen (A)
  • Shannetta Griffin, Associate Administrator for Airports
  • Mark House, Assistant Administrator for Finance and Management
  • Kat Howard, Assistant Administrator, for Government & Industry Affairs (A)
  • Matthew Lehner, Assistant Administrator for Communications
  • Angelia G. Neal, Assistant Administrator for Human Resource Management (A)
  • Laurence Wildgoose, Assistant Administrator for Policy, International Affairs and Environment

Congratulations to all the employees from the Aeronautical Center who were recognized for their exemplary accomplishments during the past year. These are employees whose work exemplifies the spirit of the FAA. It is through their excellence, collaboration, and innovation that the agency’s mission is made stronger and more efficient. During this ceremony, 158 employees across the entire FAA were recognized in 16 different categories. Listed here are employees who are specifically located at the Mike Monroney Aeronautical Center.

Agency Assist Award

Reimagined Safey Inspector Training Team, AVS
Harold Benton
Mike Murphy
Amy Myers
Jennifer Tullos-Brierton
Kevin Brierton
Lori Sims
Brandon Thetford

Data Excellence Award

Radar Interference Measurement Team, ATO

Mark Carmouche

Joseph Gerba

Christine Huckleberry

Frank Knuppel

Lincoln Lowell

Johnathan Norris

Gregory Stewart

Patrick Taylor

Logan West

John Wright

COVID Program Team, ARP

Delores P. Spriggs

DMMAC COVID Response Team, AFN

Latisha Barnette

Travis Biggerstaff

Corey Black

Patricia Brace

Kyle Daniel

Lisa Eckart

Walter Geml

Cecil Green

Karen Heupel

James Hildebrand

Ezekiel Hill

Ann Norris

David O&rsqo;Brien

Bianca So

Kimberlee Stroman

Anthony Tvaryanas

Flight Program Operations Aircraft Maintenance Team, ATO

Thomas Allen

Anthony Atkinson

Jeffrey Ault

Charles Baker

Joe Baldwin

Rusty Barger

Ricky Barnes

James Barton

Michael Bianchi

Joshua Blake

Taylor Block

Maxwell Bradley

Dean Burdick

Michael Burgan

Randy Burress

Roy Byrd

James Cade

Clinton Campbell

Joseph Campbell

Russell Chancellor

Guelly Cluck

Jason Coffman

Timothy Cowns

Mike Davis

James Deaton

John Dengler

Frank Denno

Richard Desilets

Thomas Dolezal

Neal Dorsey

Francis Duarte

Michel Falzon

Brian Ferda

Davie Fisher

Martin Fuentes

Lawrence Gage

Kristopher Garrity

Ralph Garza

Thomas Geberth

Phillip Gilbert

Lance Goad

William Goodman

Steven Groves

Michael Gunning

Michael Hamilton

Scott Hetzel

Jana Higgins

Jason Hill

Michelle Hines

Larry Howard

John Huggins

Mark Hunt

Mark Ingram

Michael Jackson

Matthew Jaffke

Darrell Janish

Paul Johnston

James Kaminski

David Kiggins

Sung Kim

Raymond Kinsley

Kurt Koehler

Khue Lam

Bradley Larochelle

Terry Losawyer

Jeb Lynch

Christopher Mann

Vincent Martinez

Joseph McDonald

Stephen McDonald

Bryan McFarland

Stephen McMahon

Juan Medrano

Wilburn Merritt

Donald Metscher

Robert Meyer

Keith Minyard

Deidra Montgomery

Kevin Morris

Bryan Mosley

Timothy Nail

Joshua Nash

Duc Nguyen

Thinh Nguyen

John Nurick

Brian Olson

Christian Pfeiffer

Joseph Phifer

James Phillips

Eric Powell

Dale Puttkamer

James Randall

John Ratterman

David Ray

Steven Riddle

Richard Riley

John Rinard

David Rodriguez

Dusty Russell

Eric Salgado

Robert Scarlett

David Scharfetter

Daniel Searle

Robert Smith

Donna Sullivan

Shawn Tatyrek

Ernest Taylor

Robert Tenpenny

Shannon Vanauken

Frank Vetter

Thien Vu

Terry Warren

Arthur A. Williams

Myron Yoder

Aerospace Save Award

FAA Dry Ice Research Team, AVS

Cheryl Beineke

Dhaval Dadia

Jeff Gardlin

Stephen Happenny

Kathleen Hug

Susan Jay

John Kaffka

Daniel Keslar

Jamie Lessard

Tim Marker

Stephen Moates

Jessica Nielson

Robert Ochs

Ben Supko

Stacey Zinke


Win concept, man holding up gold trophy cup is winner in a competition with cityscape background
Federal Aviation Aministration (FAA) seal