MMAC Employees Sweep the DOT Secretary’s 54th Annual Awards Ceremony
Vol.8 Issue 4

On the afternoon of March 31, 2022, employees across the different modes within the Department of Transportation celebrated the DOT Secretary’s Annual Awards Ceremony. The event was conducted virtually, recognizing numerous employees who performed in an exemplary manner to meet strategic goals and accomplish the Department’s mission.

We are so proud of all the MMAC winners and congratulate you for your outstanding efforts! When an FAA employee wins, we all win, as we have all benefitted from your hard work and accomplishments. Please join us in congratulating these well deserved award winners from MMAC.

To watch a recording of the U.S. Department of Transportation Secretary’s 54th Annual Awards Ceremony click here.

Meritorious Achievement Award

Toan Nguyen – for helping to design the way the Enterprise Services Center will approach future processing and cleanup for future customers.

Kimberley Sheppard – for achieving the highest benchmark of leadership while working with all lines of business.

Excellence Award

David Gordon – for excellence in cybersecurity assessment automation, workflow enhancements and continual process improvements.

Partnering for Excellence Award

Teresa Ryser – accepts award on behalf of FAA’s and OST’s Office of Personnel Management Migration Team for modernizing the Office of Personnel Management Financial and Procurement Systems, saving millions in taxpayer dollars.

Team Award

Forrest Schrum – accepted award on behalf of FAA Academy’s Home Run Team for launching several virtual training workshops with help from the Distance Learning Branch and the Regulatory Standards Division.

Melissa Howze – accepted award on behalf of the FAA’s Enterprise Services Center Team for analyzing every aspect of the organization, looking for opportunities to drive down costs.

Simon Moore – accepts award on behalf of FAA’s Information Security and Privacy Program and Policy Collaboration Team for excellent collaboration in modernizing the FAA’s cybersecurity program.

Creativity and Innovation Award

Shelley Fuller – for innovation solutions to expand the functionality of ARCHIBUS, the FAA’s space management automation tool, resulting in process efficiencies and cost savings.

Transportation Safety Award

Radonna Snider, TSI – for improving transportation safety through equipping and educating safety professionals.

Congratulations to these outstanding employees for their hard work, commitment, and professionalism. Their resilience and flexibility over the past two years has been commendable. These collective accomplishments allow the DOT to serve the American people with excellence and distinction. We are privileged to work among such talented and dedicated colleagues.

US Department of Transportation Secretary’s 54th Annual Awards Ceremony

DOT Award recipients from MMAC

Federal Aviation Aministration (FAA) seal